Snake on a Train

I spent a good part of a weekend sitting in the snow photographing different perspectives of trains funneling through the Canadian Rockies. They were so unpredictable and sometimes hours apart. The majority of the trains didn’t turn out to be very photogenic, but I got a handful of good ones. This shot was the only time I saw the blue sky and after the engine roared by and I got my "main shot" I took a long exposure of the red boxcars snake through the curve. via 500px bit.ly/1ebD8aE

See it here: http://flic.kr/p/iR5jc7

Leave a Reply

